Monitoring Appointment 2

Today didn’t go as well as I had hoped, and I spent the day crying. I still have the follicle on the right, but might lose it while we wait for the follicles on the left to catch up. I went from 6-7 follicles on the left to having 4 measured between 9 and 11mm.

The nurses were VERY rushed and didn’t spend a lot of time looking for follicles. They didn’t mention if there were any other smaller follicles that would catch up or really tell me much of anything. When it came time to get the flow sheet updated, the nurse literally said “We can’t spend any more time in this room, we need to get to the next one.” Didn’t instill much confidence in the clinic treating me as a person and not just another person walking through the door.

I tried to ask them about the Cetrotide after having a pretty nasty reaction (see pic below) but they didn’t look at the picture and told me to keep taking it.

Cetrotide reaction

The current plan is to continue meds as prescribed and come back Friday for another monitoring appointment and blood draw.

Med list:

  • Wednesday- 1 vial Cetrotide in am, 300 IU Follistim, 30 HCG-LH, 6 units Omnitrope, 1 tablet LDN, 400 mg Ubquinol
  • Thursday – 1 vial Cetrotide in am, 300 IU Follistim, 30 HCG-LH, 6 units Omnitrope, 1 tablet LDN, 400 mg Ubquinol

Lab test results:

  • Estradiol – 779.1 pg/ml
  • Progesterone – .155 ng/pl

Total counts:

  • Blood draws – 7
  • Ultrasounds – 5
  • Injections – 61

Leave a comment