Monitoring Appointment #1

Today is our first monitoring appointment and I’m not going to lie, I’m NERVOUS! At my baseline appointment I had 4-5 follicles. I’m hoping to have more than that today.

Post visit: Well, the appointment went pretty well. I have an 11mm follicle on the right and a smaller one that we’re hoping will catch up. I also have 6-7 follicles on the left measuring in the 8mm range, with several smaller ones that might be able to catch up. Overall I’m really happy with the numbers and the potential that it comes with.

Tomorrow morning I have to start the Cetrotide to keep me from ovulating, but all other meds stay the same and then come back Wednesday for a repeat scan and labs.

Current plan:

  • Monday – 300 IU Follistim, 30 IU HCG-LH, 6 units Omnitrope, 1 tablet LDN, 400mg Ubiquinol
  • Tuesday – 1 vial Cetrotide in the am, 300 IU Follistim, 6 units Omnitrope, 30 IU HCG-LH, 1 tablet LDN, 400mg Ubiquinol
  • Wednesday – 1 vial Cetrotide, 300 IU Follistim, 30 IU HCG-LH, 6 units Omnitrope, 1 tablet LDN, 400 mg Ubiquinol.

Lab results:

  • Estradiol – 386.2 pg/ml
  • Progesterone – .059 ng/pl

Total counts:

  • Blood draws – 6
  • Ultrasounds – 4
  • Injections – 57

Leave a comment