13 week Bumpdate

Yes this post is late, but that’s ok. Officially out of the first trimester and still feeling pretty much the same. This update is for 13 weeks to 13 weeks 6 days

How Far Along? – 14 weeks 4 days

Current Weight/Weight Gain – Pre pregnancy weight was 101.6, Current weight is 102.8……weight gain thus far: 1.2 pounds

Meds Taken? – 4mg folic acid supplement, 200mg progesterone suppository, 12.5mg phenegran taken every 6 hours, 25mg Atarax taken every 6 hours and trying a medicated patch for nausea control, 12.5mg Phenergan suppositories and a prenatal

Baby Size? – Baby is the size of a pee pod, measuring just under 3″ and weighing in at nearly an ounce

What Happened With Baby This Week? – Baby’s fingerprints have formed this week. Veins and organs are still visible through baby’s skin, but his/her body is starting to catch up to the head.

Symptoms? – by far the newest/scariest thing this week is uncontrollable dizziness. Pretty much anytime I move I get dizzy and light headed. It was so bad on Monday (13w6d) that I actually fainted. My breasts have become increasingly painful again and my nipples are starting to look like the aftermath of a bad sunburn. The nausea and vomiting are still going strong, and at this point no one is expecting it to go away. I have noticed the veins in my breasts and legs have become much more visible. Headaches have become a daily occurrence. I also noticed that I am producing much more dischatge than I was previously. I would estimate it to be triple the discharge when using the progesterone.

Cravings? – Still not craving anything.

Best Moment This Week? – going on a medical leave of absence

Looking Forward To Next Week? – Relaxing

Belly Picture Starting waist – 27″ current waistline 33.5″ up 1/2″ in a week and 6.5″ overall…..no change since last week. My stomach has definitely rounded out some though.

IMG_2326

3 thoughts on “13 week Bumpdate

  1. I’m amazed how much you’re already showing!!
    And so sorry your HG seems like no end in sight. It’s still possible. My nausea lasted beyond 13 weeks but not by much longer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment