My “Why”

consultant-card

As I embark on a new adventure as an independent fashion consultant for LuLaRoe, the one question I get more than anything is, “why?” Why have I decided to leave behind the career that I had in teaching to sell clothing from home? The answer is quite simple, and yet incredibly complex all at the same time.

20160923_211954433_ios

The picture above is my reason why – my family. Everything I do is for these two amazing guys in my life, and our second son who I am currently pregnant with. My husband has been the most amazing husband ever. When we found out we were expecting our first child and I lost my job due to medical issues during the pregnancy, my husband took over the financial burden for our family. He has made sure that we have a place to live, food to eat, clothes to wear and anything we desire. My husband works incredibly hard every day to provide for his family, so that I don’t have to go back to work.

My why is relieving some of the financial burden from my husband so that he has more time to enjoy things that he likes to do, and so that we can pay down some debt and eventually buy a house.

My husband and I tried to start a family for a long time, enduring several losses, numerous tests and eventually surgery in order to conceive our son. We worked so hard to have children, that I don’t want to miss a moment of his life (or his brothers). Our son is absolutely amazing. He has brightened our lives in so many ways. He is the funniest, kindest, smartest, cutest little boy. He loves people and being out in the world.

My why is being home to take care of my children, while still working. I want to be able to watch them learn, grow and accomplish everything they want to in life. LuLaRoe will allow me to work from home, on my schedule, so that I can be there for every milestone and moment of their lives.

Because I lost my job when we found out we were expecting our first child, and because I had some complications with the pregnancy that required numerous trips to the hospital, we have incurred quite a bit of debt. Now that I am expecting our second, and experiencing even more complications with this pregnancy…..the debt has continued to build. The debt has prevented us from moving on with our lives and buying a house.

My why is so that I can financially contribute to our household. LuLaRoe will allow me to work from home, so that I am able to earn an income and pay  off the medical bills that we have incurred in order to buy a house.

Last but not least, since I haven’t been working I have been really down about myself. I felt like a burden. I relied on everyone else to take care of me, while I took care of everyone else. Through finding LuLaRoe, I have found purpose again (aside from mother and homemaker).

business-card

Leave a Reply

