Pregnancy Update Weeks 12-15

I’m getting this update up a bit late (seeing as that I’m 17+3 today), but better late than never. The baby is doing great, and growing like a weed. His or her heart beat is very consistently in the 160’s and is getting easier to find on the doppler.

As far as things going on with my body: nausea and vomiting were still major factors in this 4 week stretch. I fainted at the grocery store, which prompted a hospital stay and PICC line placement. Having the PICC line has made a world of difference. I’m not throwing up nearly as much as I was, and while still nauseous, it isn’t as bad as it was either.

Around week 14, my boobs had a major growth spurt. They hurt pretty much all the time, and are now as big as they were when I was nursing Luke. They’re only getting bigger too. To be honest, I love the bigger size……but not the tenderness.

My belly is way bigger than it was previously, and about 30% larger than it was when I was pregnant with Luke. I would think that eventually it will even out, but I don’t know if that’s the case.

At the end of the 15th week, I am still down about 4 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight. I’ve gained some weight back, but not enough to be above my prepregnancy weight yet. Well, I was still 17 pounds heavier than I was with Luke, so I don’t know how to go about the change with that.

We got our first trimester screen back and the chances of Baby L having a genetic abnormality went down to less than 1 in 10,000, and the odds of the baby having Down’s went from 1 in 377 based on age to 1 in 3500, which is great. The spina bifida screen also came back at less than 1 in 10,000.

We will go in for our anatomy scan on July 28th, and will hopefully find out if this baby is a boy or a girl.

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update Weeks 12-15

Leave a Reply

