Game of Thrones Theories

So…..I love Game of Thrones. Ronny and I stumbled upon it quite by accident and have seen every episode at least 3 times. My husband and I are currently re-watching seasons 1-5 in preparation/anticipation of the upcoming start to season 6. Each time we watch the show, I notice new things. I have some theories that I wanted to share if anyone watches and is interested.

1) Gendry: I think that Gendry is really the first born son of Cersi Lanister and Robert Baratheon. Cersi mentions having a son before Joffrey, who died in infancy. My theory is that he didn’t really die, but was given a potion of some sort to make it look like he did. Gendry was then given to the blacksmith for safe keeping. When Cersi had all of Roberts bastards killed, the black smith sent Gendry to the wall to continue to keep him safe. If this theory is true, Gendry is both a lion and a stag. 

2) John Snow: Now we all know that John Snow is the bastard son of Eddard Stark…..or is he? My theory is that he is really the son of Lyanna Stark and Rheagar Targaryen. I think that Lyanna and Rheagar were in love and ran away together. While they were together they created a child (John Snow). I think that Lyanna died in childbirth, and Wylla was John Snow’s wet nurse. Because the Lannisters were murdering the Targaryen children, Eddard Stark claimed John Snow as his own, and said that Wylla was John’s mother (which she went along with) so that they could keep him alive. Therefore John Snow would be a dire wolf and a dragon. 

In season 5, we see John stabbed over and over again. In the trailer, he is very much dead. I think that the men of the nights watch are going to burn John Snow’s body so he doesn’t turn into a white walker, and it is somehow going to revive him/bring him back to life. 

3) Random theories: Danaryes Targaryen will become the new leader of the free people. She seems to have a soft spot in her heart for slaves. It only makes sense for her to cross the sea, use her dragons to defeat the white walkers and become new leader of the wildlings. 

Arya will cross the sea again and join Gendry in ruling from kings landing. While Arya has no desire to be a lady, I think that Gendry will let her be leader of the guards and be queen at the same time. 

Sansa is going to die. Enough said. 

John Snow will come back to life and eventually be Lord of the North. I haven’t worked out who his wife will be yet though. 

Bran I’m not sure if yet, or tommen for that matter.
What do you think is going to happen?

4 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Theories

  1. Love your theories and many I have also came to the same conclusions on. I’m not sure if you’ve read the books but that gives you a lot more insight into Brans situation with the 3 eyed crow and his journey over the wall. I won’t say more in case you haven’t. The books are alot like the show but the story lines run at different times so a few of the story lines are further in the books and some are further in the show than the books. Love the show! Can’t Wait For The next season

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with who Jon snow is, there’s a lot of hints in the books to that effect. Also love your theory on gendry! My husband and my theory on how Jon comes back to life is that he never actually died, in the books melisandre does this body swapping magic on mance rayder which they totally wrote out of the series, I think she does it on Jon snow too/instead.
    I am soooo excited haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol at Sansa dying :). I agree with Jon Snow being Lyanna’s and Rhaegar’s kid. That’s the most popular theory out there. I personally hope they don’t bring Catelyn back. She came back at the end of one of the books in the epilogue but I’m hoping they’ll just forget that story arc. I’m so so excited for the new season! Even more so for book 6. I’m dying!

    Like

Leave a Reply

