New Year Goals

I am not one for making resolutions. I stick to them for about a week or two, and then give up. It’s not that I don’t want to make changes for the better…..I really do……it’s more that I can’t change overnight and am kind of an immediate response kind of a girl. So this year, rather than make resolutions that I know I won’t stick to, I created a list of goals that I would like to accomplish.

~ Our first goal of the year is to work on our finances. I’m not going to lie, I have a couple of really old (like from college) debts that I need to work on paying off. It’s been hard to find the finances, but I really feel like we can make it happen this year……slowly but surely.

~ One reason we need to get our credit cleaned up is to have a clean credit report…..the other reason is goal #2. We would like to purchase a house towards the end of the year. Ideally we would like something with 3-4 bedrooms and a large yard…..but we’ll see what happens.

~ To help us with cleaning up our credit and buying a house (goal #3) I would like to make a decent income working from home. I’m hoping that between my new blog on baby product reviews and becoming more active on YouTube, I can earn at least a couple hundred dollars a month…..or more.

~ Goal #4 would be to really work on my diet. I definitely don’t eat like I should. Prepping meals ahead of time will help immensely with eating more frequently/healthier food.

~ Come February, Ronny and I are going to start attempting to expand our family. The ultimate goal #5 would be to get pregnant before June…..but I’ll really be happy with conceiving anytime in the next 12 months.

~In the next few months, goal #6 is to become better at taking more professional looking photos. Right now the photos I take aren’t necessarily the best. I try, but I just don’t get angles and lighting and whatnot.

~Goal #7 is pretty odd, but I would love to figure out twitter and hashtags. I’m just not good at it!

~My last goal…..#8….. is to be more organized in the new year. I’ve fallen into a pretty bad habit of not knowing when things are scheduled and double, even triple, booking us for appointments and the like.

What are your goals or resolutions coming into the new year?

6 thoughts on “New Year Goals

  1. I have a lot of personal development goals this year that I’m excited about! This is coming from a person who used to avoid New Year’s Goals due to emotional and mental overwhelm. This will be an exciting new adventure for me! Can’t wait to hear more from you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

