Thankful Thursday

Thanksgiving is coming up and what better way to celebrate than to write about who and what I am thankful for? I’ve never actually done one of these posts but it sounds like fun. 

First and foremost I am thankful for my family. Without them I wouldn’t be where I am today. My amazing husband has loved me through some of our hardest times, without fail, and has given me the most wonderful gift……a precious 14 week old. My parents not only gave birth to me, but have kept me fed, clothed and loved all 31 years of my life. My siblings have been there for me through thick and thin.

I’m thankful that I can stay at home with my tiny and not have to go back to work. So many women don’t have the luxury of staying home, and while there are days I do want to return to the working class, right now I am enjoying being home with my baby.

I’m thankful that my family understands my strong desire to save money no doesn’t give me a hard time bat wanting to shop on Black Friday. Yes, I will be out shopping after thanksgiving dinner……I already know what I’m going to get. 

I’m thankful for clean running water, electricity and a roof over my head. So many don’t have even that and I honestly don’t know how they do it. 

I’m thankful to have a car again. It’s so nice not having to rely on others to take me to and from places, and to be able to get out of the house when I want.

I’m thankful that I am mostly healthy, and the hat the unhealthy parts are really pretty minor in the grander scheme of things. I don’t have a life threatening illness or injury and am pretty healthy otherwise. 

I’m thankful to have the love and support of so many people. Without family, friends, and the wonderfully amazing followers of my blog I would probably be in pretty bad shape. Through everything I have learned a great deal about who truly is there for love and support and it means the world.

Leave a Reply

