Put My Big Girl Panties On Today

Today I (along with my husband) made some pretty big adult decisions, and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Up until about two weeks before Luke was born, Ronny and I were a one car family – a 2 door Grand Am. Two door coups and babies in car seats don’t really go well together, so we bought a 2011 Chevy Equinox. Today we became (temporarily) a three car family. That’s right folks, I bought a car!

20151027_203428559_iOS

It’s a 2009 Chevy Traverse – Fully Loaded! I just need to figure out how to move the pedals out closer to me so that I don’t have to sit so close to the steering wheel. I already reprogrammed the Bluetooth settings to connect to my phone and programmed my seat positions. We need to install the car seat base still too though.

We also finished up the last of Luke’s sleep studies with the clinical trial we were part of. I go in one more time to answer a survey, and sign the paperwork to continue on until he is 4 years old. I think we are going to go for it because they pay us for basically a smidgen of time and the next aspect of the study is less intense.

There is still tons to do though. The apartment has been wrecked as we cleaned out the car and have been collecting boxes for moving day. I really need to get the living room and Luke’s areas somewhat manageable because you can’t even walk through either room right now. I need to go through and purge a bunch of stuff before the move that we really don’t need. Mainly things in the bathroom and kitchen. My goal is to watch every movie we own in alphabetical order and pack the movies as I go.

Let’s see what other adult decisions I can make today 🙂

7 thoughts on “Put My Big Girl Panties On Today

Leave a Reply

