Two Fails In Less Than 24 Hours

Yesterday’s trip to OB screening resulted in my being sent home after a failed attempt at morphine induced sleep. Today’s OB appointment ended essentially the same way minus the morphine. After a quick discussion and an attempt to check to see if my water broke, I had a giant gush of fluid as I slipped down to the end of the bed. They got a quick swab and ran to the lab to check it while I got my pants on and prepared to go upstairs for delivery.

The doctor came back and said that the test came back negative for amniotic fluid and yeast infection so they aren’t sure what the fluid is, and did an ultrasound. I still have tons if fluid indicating that my water has not yet broken. Cervical exam came back at still no change. While the doctor is hopeful that I should go into labor in a day or two, he scheduled me an appointment to come back next week and if I haven’t given birth by then they will schedule induction at 41 weeks. 

At this point I am beyond frustrated and getting downright depressed. I keep reading about woman after woman who starts feeling contractions in the morning and having a baby by dinner time………yet here I sit having contractions for a month and literally no closer to delivery than I was a month ago. I’m fucking exhausted and don’t think I can take another 12 days of this! I feel like maybe infertility was a sign that my body wasn’t going to handle pregnancy very well. All I want to do is cry!

10 thoughts on “Two Fails In Less Than 24 Hours

  1. I wish I knew what to say but I dont think i do. I will try my best though… First, im sorry u are feeling so horribly exhausted and uncomfortable. I know it doesn’t seem like the end is in sight but it is! Keep on believing! Im sure this is easier said than done, but I am saying it to give u hope. Know that u are strong enough to get through this! Praying for u ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have no advice either, as I’ve never been in your position, but I want you to know that I’m so sorry for what you’re going through. I was hoping they would give you some answers and maybe help you out a bit at your appointment today. They should have at least let you do another Morphine sleep, and not disturbed you this time! I feel like they just don’t listen to you at all. When all is said and done, I think I would look for another place to go for any future pregnancies. In the mean time…come on Luke, just come out already!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so sorry, I can only imagine how exhausted you must feel. I am soooo hoping this is it for you. A month of this was too long already. I just can’t believe how strong you are for holding on as long as you have been. Hugs to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

