Days Of Pain Always Follow Good Days

Yesterday was a fan-freakin-tastic day (aside from not knowing it was Thursday and missing Big Brother on TV). So many good things happened that relieved a ton of stress. Typical of me though, that meant the next day probably wouldn’t be so good.

First off, I got to sleep in with my love. We were awoken at about 10:30am when my phone started ringing. I let it go to voicemail. It turned out to be the insurance company calling with a settlement offer. With 11 days left to settle or lawyer up before the statute of limitations ran out, this couldn’t have come at a better time. While I can’t go into the details on the settlement, I can say that we reached an agreement and the case is finally over. The amount of stress relief I got was amazing. Now I don’t have to worry about getting a lawyer involved right before I deliver, and don’t have to worry about whether or not we can make it financially without me going back to work.

We also went to Walmart to drop off a redbox movie, and I wound up getting a new pillow and some waterproof matress pads while there. I know that it is rare for water to break at home, but I’m terrified it’s going to happen and don’t really want to ruin the bed and/or couch in the process. I found a 3 pack of waterproof pads at Walmart for $12. It includes a travel size pad, a bassinet sized pad and a crib sized pad. 

While we were out, my breast pump was delivered. I had ordered it a few weeks ago from Edge Park, but due to insurance regulations had to wait until 30 days out for the claim to be processed. I emailed the company at 29 days out (Monday) and got a response later that day that the insurance company was processing the claim and it would be shipped upon approval. The next morning I had an email with a tracking number. From processing to delivery was a total of 3 days.

Overall yesterday was a really great day. The only “bad” things to happen were missing Big Brother and the pizza place not adding pepperoni to my pizza. Today however hasn’t been as great.

I couldn’t get comfortable last night, which meant that I slept horribly. Even though Luke is starting to/is engaged in my pelvis, I have no abdominal support so he flops back and forth depending on what side I am laying on. Of course he doesn’t like me laying on him so he kicks and punches me in the hip and side that I am laying on. When I was able to finally fall asleep, I woke up every 30 minutes to pee and then my husband woke me up to see if he needed to drop me off at my parents. Needless to say, he went to work and I went back to sleep.

I was awoken again by my hubby at 11 when he went on lunch and was unable to get back to sleep. The baby was moving so much and so painfully that I wanted to cry. I’ve been having these weird pains in my hips when walking and when rolling from one side to the other. I don’t know what it is but boy oh boy does it hurt! I went to get the mail and took a little spill. Me and the baby are both fine but the contractions and cramping have gotten slightly more painful since that happened. I’ve been trying to rest and take it easy but everytime I get out of bed I have major contractions and a tin of pressure. I think the fall knocked the baby a little lower in my pelvis. It kinda feels like he’s going to fall through my lower abdomen.

The day wasn’t all bad though. My love took me to get ice cream, his co-worker is sending info on placenta encapsulation and my love made dinner because I was hurting so much. I’ve really got to give my husband credit. He really steps up when I’m not feeling so great. I don’t know many guys that would take care of their wife the way that my husband has taken care of me.

Tomorrow is the 4th of July and I plan to rest as much as possible.

3 thoughts on “Days Of Pain Always Follow Good Days

  1. Sounds like you need to take a day to just relax and lay still for a while! At least even on a bad day, you were able to find a couple good things. Hope the pains ease up a bit for you after some rest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

