35 Week Bumpdate

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Today marks the start of week 36 and the last month or so that I will be pregnant with this baby. I don’t quite know how the week flew by so fast, but fly by it did! I was able to get the bumpdates for weeks 32, 33 and 34 uploaded to YouTube this week. I know I am way behind but it is what it is. If you haven’t already subscribed, you can see the videos here. Onto the juicy stuff for the week.

First up in the ever so fun symptoms category was extreme exhaustion. I spent a great deal of time asleep this week. I couldn’t seem to keep my eyes open, and when I was awake I was quick to tire and quick to rest my eyes. I haven’t felt exhaustion like this ever, so it’s really surprising to be so tired. As tired as I am, I still wake up every hour and a half to two hours to go pee.

Speaking of peeing – frequent urination still is at the top of the list of symptoms. Ronny told me the other day that it sounds like I am squeezing a bottle of water into the toilet when I use the restroom. How he can hear me pee when he’s in the next room I don’t know, but he is correct. There is a lot of it, and it comes out incredibly quickly. I think a lot of it has to do with the baby sinking lower and lower into my pelvis.

I am still incredibly emotional this week. By far the funniest (now) cry-fest was when Dunkin Donuts gave my husband the wrong flavor. He asked for vanilla filled and they gave him vanilla iced…..I cried and refused to eat my donuts out of protest. It was an ugly cry too……snot dripping down the face cry. I only stopped once I saw him with one of the “wrong” donuts. Mostly I have been crying over stupid things, but occasionally I have gotten so angry that I wanted to beat the crap out of someone.

Constipation is still a hit and miss kind of a thing. Some days I go a ton, sometimes I skip a few days. You can always tell the ones that tiny tot was laying on because they are all smooshed and broken. At times I think the child is actively preventing me from pooping!

My chest has had some problems with heart burn this week. I feel like I swallowed a bowling pin or something. It doesn’t really burn per say but I do get an unbelievable amount of pressure in my chest that only goes away with antacids and laying on my side.

Speaking of laying on my side, Luke seems to think it’s fun to scoot over to whichever side I am laying on and roll around or kick my sides making it incredibly uncomfortable to lay down. If I roll to the other side, he rolls over there too. This has made sleeping somewhat difficult, but sometimes I can catch him in a nap and get a snooze in myself. Ronny said when I am asleep and Luke is kicking, I look like one of those toys that has a bag and a tail that roll around on the ground.

Contractions are still coming at the same 6-10 minute pace the have been for weeks. We did find out that since he has flipped head down, I have actually started to efface. We were at 50% on Thursday (35 weeks 2 days), but it has definitely thinned some more since then. I guess the contractions and lightening crotch are actually doing something! It does get way worse when I am up walking around, so I try to stay pretty still so I don’t kick things off early, but in a few days I am going to start walking up a storm to see if we can get the ball rolling by the time I am considered to be at term.

Luke’s bones have finished developing (according to the apps), which means that his movements are incredibly noticeable and incredibly painful. I have a video of his movements this week that I am about to upload to YouTube. The doctor we saw on Thursday estimated him to be about 5.5 pounds at 35 weeks. According to the percentiles this is a bit on the smaller side, but according to the doctor he is right on track to be about 7.5 pounds at birth. She also estimated him to be about 18 inches long or so, which is great considering his daddy is 6 foot 4 (compared to his 5 foot even mommy). He has gotten the hiccups every single night for about 30 minutes at a time. It feels like I have a ticking time bomb inside of me. It is the weirdest feeling ever! One quick note on his fetal position: because my abdominal muscles have separated so much, Luke is engaged but still unstable. At the moment he is head down but his head is facing my left hip but his legs are off to the right. So he is looking left but his body is to the right.

My belly grew a TON this week. It went from 41 inches last week to 43.5 inches this week. All in all I have grown an extra 16.5 inches around! I must have been crazy to think that I wouldn’t get that big. I have been having some issues with how big I am, but when we did the belly cast yesterday I was shocked to see how big I actually am. I guess I thought I was smaller than I am, but still larger than I thought I would be.

Here is a sneak peek at the belly casting process

11692536_1468428056788050_8210823245717284094_n

When I weighed in this morning I was at 137.6 pounds. That’s up a pound and a half from last week, but still well within my range for the whole pregnancy. I don’t know how I am gaining so much weight seeing as that I haven’t really changed the way I have been eating. If anything I have been eating less because it is hot as hell outside and I haven’t had an appetite in weeks. Oh well!

Here is my bump pictures. The ones on the left and middle of me in the skirt are from this week, the ones on the right are from last week for comparison.

Its bizarre the way my bump always leans to the left like that. I wonder if it would be straighter if my abdominal muscles wouldn’t have split apart?

4 thoughts on “35 Week Bumpdate

  1. It’s getting so close!! Your belly looks like it dropped this week…maybe just the difference between the black and white below it? Get some rest and take care of yourself, it won’t be long now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

