34 Week Bumpdate

We have officially made it through the 34th week and have less than 5 weeks until little man arrives. We started this journey slightly over 26 months ago and I can honestly say that I never thought I would actually see this day. I hoped and prayed and wished, and now that we are here I am so thankful for what we have been given. 

This past week I suffered with pure exhaustion. I could not get motivated to do much of anything and spent a great deal of time sleeping. I only sleep in about 2 hour increments and wake up having to pee really bad. Anyways,I go through the day feeling like a zombie.

I had my urine checked for a bladder infection due to increased urination. Everything came back clear though so it must just be a giant head pressing on my bladder. My husband informed me the other day that it sounds like I’m squeezing a bottle of water into the toilet everytime I go.

In the past few weeks I have noticed a drastic decrease in appetite. I am pretty much never hungry and find it difficult to eat when I do. I feel like I just ate a gigantic meal and am trying to stuff in dessert now too. There is just no room for food. It has also been in the 90’s here and I tend to eat way less when it’s hot outside. I just hope that the wee one is still getting the fat he needs despite my cease fire binge eating.

Another thing preventing me from eating is the major heartburn that strikes at all hours of the day. It doesn’t matter what I am doing, what I eat or how I sit……I get a ton of pressure in my chest and up my esophogus. Sometimes it gets so bad that I get an asthmatic reaction with shortness of breath. Baby boy is definitely pressing up on my organs and causing some undesired feelings.

Baby boys increase in size and change in position has caused a change in fetal movement. His movements are incredibly painful and extremely choppy. He hasn’t had a decrease in movements, it just feels different so I don’t know if I should be worried about that or not.

I have had some new but mostly the same aches and pains. My lower back pretty much always hurts and my feet ache (and swell) constantly. I do have a new pain directly above my pubic bone on the right. It’s hard to describe but it hurts. It hurts so bad at times that I literally can’t move or change position. 

Another unpleasant ache/pain this week has been the feeling that I am being stabbed in the vagina with a knife that has a taser on the end. I have been told it is common symptoms of lightening crotch, and means that things are starting to happen below the belt. I sure as hell hope that’s what it means, because I’d hate to think I’m having this feeling for nothing.

  

My waist shrunk a bit, which is probably due to a change in baby’s position. I’m measuring 41 inches now instead of 41.5. I’m up to 135.2 pounds as well, meaning I’ve gained just shy of 34 pounds.

4 thoughts on “34 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

