33 Week Bumpdate

If I am being completely honest, I was so busy during week 33 that I didn’t pay much attention to what was going on with my body. Of course I wasn’t completely oblivious to what my body was doing though, so I have some things to update on. In week 33, I spent a lot of time taking care of my mom after her foot surgery and making sure the boys were well taken care of. Ronny and I also went on a mini vacation down to his mom’s house and took some maternity photos.

Because I was so busy and constantly on the go, I had some pretty extreme swelling this week. My feet were so puffy that I couldn’t spread my toes and my toes didn’t touch the ground. I did get some compression socks, which helped my feet out a tiny bit. There is no hope for my sausage fingers. They were so swollen that when I tried to put my wedding ring on (I haven’t worn my rings since probably week 18 or so due to swelling) I couldn’t get it over my first knuckle. I really hope that goes away or we are going to need to resize my ring after Luke comes.

The shift in Luke going from transverse to head down caused a lot of pelvic pain and pressure. The little man has been floating back and forth between transverse and head down for a few days, but about halfway through the week he seems to have decided head down is the way to go. His head is not only down, but very low which has caused more pain and discomfort than I care for. The feeling that I get is a combination of severe menstraul cramps, deep pressure and the constant feeling that I am about to poop.

I am no longer constipated. I never thought I would see the day that it happened, but I have (TMI) not stopped pooping for a few days. It’s amazing how light you feel after you have pooped out about 5 pounds. I almost wonder if Luke’s positional shift unblocked me.

My nipples started leaking. I have gotten small little drops here and there from about week 21, but mostly I will wake up with damp nipples in the morning. This week however I have been producing enough colostrum to run down my nipple and onto my breast. At first I didn’t know what it was because I always thought colostrum was supposed to be yellow, and what I am producing is clear…….apparently it can be clear to yellow in color. Needless to say, my husband no longer wants to play with my boobs because they are now dripping. Oddly enough, when I start to leak, my nipples start to burn.

I don’t know if it is the lack of sleep or the stress of everyday life, but this week I have been really cranky. I was rude to the OB in my doctor appointment, which never happens. I have been snapping at my husband and my mom and really want to punch someone (I have never in my life punched anyone). Oh well.

I continue to be short of breath. The doctor upped my dosage of Qvar which has helped some, but I go throughout the day feeling like I cannot catch my breath. It is almost like I am unable to get a full breath in me.

Luke is doing really well. He is constantly moving and squirming around. He does like to roll back and forth with his back going up my left side to going up my right side. He is definitely facing my spine though, so I think that’s good. I have been getting a lot of comments on how I know what position Luke is in all the time. I am going to be filming a youtube video explaining just how I know and will post it here if anyone is interested in watching it. Little man isn’t so little anymore. He is roughly 18 inches long and weighs in at approximately 5 pounds now.

1380283_10100472072121203_1277044025809574379_n

I have gotten a bit bigger as well. My abdomen now measures 41.5 inches around and a lot of my clothes no longer cover my bump. I weighed in at 133.6 this week. I did have a TON to eat the day before my weigh in though, but either way I am up 32 pounds overall. I am really proud of myself for not gaining a ton of weight throughout the pregnancy. I know that 24 pounds or so of that is from the pregnancy itself, so I have only really put on 8 pounds of fat which is needed to produce breast milk.

4 thoughts on “33 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

