Too Many Thoughts Swirling Through My Mind

It’s 12:10am and I am wide awake. My husband is sleeping soundly (well snoring loudly at least) next to me and here I am pecking away at the keyboard. I am starting to freak out about money. We were doing so well with not dipping into the checking account other than what was needed to pay the bills. We aren’t doing that well anymore at saving money and I’m freaking.

We still have plenty of money in both checking and savings, so I don’t know why I’m freaking out that much.I guess I’m just afraid because we have a baby 13 weeks or less away from being here, I’m not going back to work, and we aren’t building our checking account up much. We still have quite a bit to buy for little man, but almost all of it is stuff we can reuse or not need to purchase more of. If I can go back to cooking and couponing we might even do pretty well in the grocery department (rather than eating out every meal because we don’t have the food on hand to make anything and it smells anyways)

I spent the afternoon researching ways to make money online, and applying to a few things that may pan out. Who knows though, I may not find anything that pays decently enough. I was also thinking of selling some of the things I have made for Luke. Not the actual things I have made him, but making and selling things. I just don’t know if anyone would actually buy it, or how much to charge! Please leave a comment below letting me know if you would be interested in purchasing the following, and if so how much would you be willing to spend.

  • Reusable nursing pads made from flannel and terry cloth
  • Flip style diaper covers made from PUL (maybe $12.50-$15.00 each)
  • Receiving blankets made from flannel
  • Crib sheets made from either cotton or flannel
  • Pack n play or bassinet sheets
  • Custom sized bumper pads made from cotton or flannel
  • Diaper inserts/soakers for flip style diapers
  • Burp cloths made from flannel and terry
  • Baby bibs shaped like animals or flowers
  • Nursing cover
  • Pacifier clips

Is there anything else baby related that you can think of that you would be willing to purchase homemade if someone made it and if so, what would you be willing to spend?

In unrelated events: I am finally to the episode in Grey’s Anatomy that George dies. For those of you wondering it was season 5 episode 24. I am also down at the moment to 122.8 so my weight yesterday was totally a fluke! I know that the weight is fine and all that jazz, but the increasing numbers on the scales still freak me out a bit. Plus 4 pounds in 1 week was a bit extreme. I don’t want to give birth to a sumo wrestler.

3 thoughts on “Too Many Thoughts Swirling Through My Mind

  1. I am sure you could sell some handmade items. I don’t know how people do on Etsy with that kind of stuff, but I have bought some. I am having a hard time finding oval bassinet sheets, so I would buy those for a reasonable price along with reasonably priced pacifier clips, bibs, etc. It just depends on how much money I have at the time.

    I understand the money worries. I have my own quite frequently. I think all we can do is the best we can do. Being thrifty is helpful. Try not to stress out too much over it! ❤

    Like

  2. Totally hit up etsy!

    As far as money goes. I know how you feel. I have to return to work but decreased hours from 30 to 15-20 so we will be making less. The good news is that there are many ways to stretch money. You already listed some. Nursing and cloth diapering are huge money savers. You can make your own laundry soap too if you have an older machine the newer HE machines can’t use it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with the others…make an Etsy account!! People love homemade stuff, especially for their kids or to give as gifts. They’re more personal and sometimes last longer than store bought stuff. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

