Week In Review: April 19th-25th

I thought it would be fun to to a week in review post today. This past week has been pretty crazy. I feel like the week was never ending, but somehow I found myself in bed each night. I spent quite a bit of time at my parents house getting projects done. I was able to finish the receiving blankets that I had been working on for weeks, and even filmed a tutorial on how to make them yourself. I also worked quite a bit on the bumper pads I started last week and got crib and pack n play sheets cut out and ready for sewing. When I wasn’t crafting, I was hanging out with my mom and nephews. Charlie was pretty grumpy this past week and didn’t really think me sleeping was a good idea. It cut into his Auntie time.

On Tuesday, I went with my mom and the boys to the doctor. Let me tell you, I am not looking forward to the day when I have to take more than one child to the doctors office. Later that night, Ronny and I attended a labor and delivery class put on by the hospital. We got some great information and feel a bit more prepared for the next phase of this journey.

Speaking of Ronny…..my husband is Ah-Maze-Ing!!!! He has really embraced my nesting tendencies and has helped me out quite a bit around the house this week. He moved all of the furniture around in the living room so the swing could go there, moved the fish tank from the living room to where the dining room used to be (it is now Luke’s area), packed up a bunch of stuff to go to storage, and helped me get a bunch of baby stuff put away. I feel a bit bad because I wasn’t able to help out as much as I would have liked, but he didn’t seem to mind. These days I am so motivated to get things done but my body highly disagrees and tires easily.

I did experience contractions quite a bit this week. They mostly come when I work too hard at something so I have been trying to take it easier. It’s just hard when you have this uncontrollable urge to clean and organize. I haven’t called and spoken to the doctor yet, but the next time it happens I am going in.

Today I got the next 3 blog posts on cloth diapering typed up and scheduled. They will be released on Sunday mornings at 8am. Since it was national infertility awareness week, I spent a lot of time reflecting on the road that got us where we are and wondering where the road is going to take us.

That’s pretty much it for this week. What did you do?

One thought on “Week In Review: April 19th-25th

  1. I’m so amazed at the amount of energy you have and the amount of things you get done every day! I appreciate all of your suggestions and tutorials as well…I will definitely refer back to them some day! I’m sorry you’re having contractions though…please take it easy! Props to your hubby for being so helpful. I tend to do most of the stuff around the house, so I’m really hoping that when the time comes that I can’t do it anymore, B will step up and help out!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

