New Found Energy

I think I may have started nesting. This past few days I have gotten an TON of stuff done around the apartment. I was also able to film, edit, and upload my 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, and 24 week bumpdates for youtube. I will link the videos down below if anyone is interested in watching them.

Yesterday I was able to get the entire bedroom cleaned up. The only thing left to do is to take the butterflies off of the wall. I am kind of over them at this point. I also re-finished cleaning the bathroom and finished all but one load of laundry. I was able to finish the comparison shopping and determining what else we need, and put it into a nice chart categorized by store. Today I finished all of the laundry (the sheets are in the dryer now), went grocery shopping, filmed all of my bumpdates and sorted through the baby clothes. I wrote down the quantity of each item of clothing we have by size, and the newborn and 0-3 month clothes ready to be washed. The 3-6 month, 6-9 month and 12 month clothes I put into freezer bags by size so that they are easily accessible when we are ready to wash and use them.

It doesn’t sound like much when its all written out, but it really is! I have noticed when I clean and am physically active I start getting contractions. On Saturday I thought I was having braxton hicks but by 7 pm I was in the midst of full on contractions. They were coming every 7 minutes and lasting for about 45 seconds each. I was absolutely terrified that little man was on his way but was able to drink a bunch of water, eat some applesauce and take a warm bath which seems to have calmed it down enough that I could get some sleep. By the time I woke up I was contraction free. Yesterday while vacuuming I started getting contractions again so I stopped working.

I found an app that let me create a timeline of my belly shots….. I started larger than I should be, but got BIG quick!

Here are my recent bumpdates on youtube.

4 thoughts on “New Found Energy

  1. Whoa! Hello ball of energy! That sounds like a lot to accomplish to me!! Don’t forget to rest while nesting 🙂 Enjoy the energy, this gives me hope that I may have energy come to me soon! XO

    Like

Leave a Reply

