23 Week Bumpdate

Another week down, leaving 16 or so to go! Week 23 was a relatively quite week. I did a little bit of lazy shopping, looking into what else we need in preparation for little mans arrival. Ronny and I also got some of the bigger items out together and got the clothes all put away. I did have one day of some pretty powerful, nonstop movement. This update is for 23 weeks to 23 weeks 6 days.

How Far Along? – 24 weeks!

Current Weight/Weight Gain – Pre pregnancy weight was 101.6, Current weight is 117.4…..weight gain thus far:  16 pounds 8 ounces (omg) some of this weight gain is due to swelling weight and a need to use the bathroom. 

Meds Taken? – none taken

Baby Size? – according to the various sites around, tiny tot is roughly 11 inches long and weighs just over a pound

What Happened With Baby This Week? – Luke’s eyes are now fully formed. He is getting bigger and starting to run out of room. His lungs are continuing to develop  and are beginning to produce a liquid which will cost the lungs to help hm breathe. Luke’s ears are becoming increasingly more keen and he is able to pick up and recognize many familiar sounds.

Symptoms? – The swelling, oh the swellings! I wake up every morning with fat puffy feet and legs, and go to bed feeling like my legs are being ripped apart. Speaking of being ripped apart, at one point this week Luke’s movements were so forceful I thghtnhenwas going to tear me open. He moves a lot when his cousins are around.   My nipples were pretty dry again this week. I started using mama something or another’s nipple butter and it seems to help a lot more than the lanolin. At this point, I’ve gained 16.5 pounds and my body is really starting to feel it. I’m having a hard time moving around, and when I do my knees and ankles buckle and give out. I know sport some really weird pimple like bumps on my abdomen. It started with one and seem to get one or two more every day. Constipation has hit again this week. Last but not least, my girlie fun parts have been really swollen this week. I feel like I’m walking around with a fanny pack between my legs.

 Cravings? – Still nothing, but I have been eating a lot of cereal this week. 

Best Moment This Week? – Putting together the baby stuff.

Looking Forward To Next Week? – Viability. 

Missing? – my angel babies.

Belly Picture Starting waist – 27″ current waistline 38″ up 11″ overall. Holy cow!! The pic on the left is last week, the pics on the right are this week. Look how much my back is swaying!

  


 

One thought on “23 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

