Starting Small

Before I get to the meat and potatoes of this post, I would like to thank everyone who has nominated me for the versitile blogger award. I am truely honored and will post that award in the near future.

Now: I’m not quite sure what is going on with my body but I have put on quite a few pounds in a short amount of time. I’ll be the first to admit that I eat very little meat, fruits and vegetables…..but I shouldn’t be gaining this fast. The back doctor told me absolutely no exercise other than walking due to the fracture in my back. It’s finally starting to be nice enough outside to go for walks, but I fear that isn’t enough. I went through today and made a private play list on YouTube of about 10 different low impact prenatal workouts. Each one is about 10 minutes long. I figure that is a pretty good start. 

I will also be speaking to the doctor (probably on Thursday) about all the different things going on and making sure that this is ok for me to be doing.

3 thoughts on “Starting Small

  1. The second half of your pregnancy is where you really start putting on weight, so it is normal to gain a pound a week even. As someone who has been fit and active my whole life, I completely understand that it is hard at times to see your body change this way. But the weight WILL come off…even if it takes time. Also, because of your injury and not being able to exercise much, that could have an effect on how quickly you gain too. My last month was really hard because I could barely walk and I feel like that’s when I packed on the pounds. I gained 45 (eek!!) despite healthy eating and exercise, and it’s taken me 10 months but I’ve almost gotten it all off. Try to embrace this time that you are growing a little person– it’s hard work and you should be proud of yourself 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: When It’s Easier To Worry About Something Trivial | Eventual Momma

Leave a Reply

