17 Week Bumpdate

We have reached the 5 month mark and things have been relatively quiet. This update is for week 17- 17 weeks 6 days

How Far Along? – 18 weeks 

Current Weight/Weight Gain – Pre pregnancy weight was 101.6, Current weight is 106……weight gain thus far: 4 pounds 4 ounces

Meds Taken? – 4mg folic acid, 12.5mg phenegran taken every 6 hours, 25mg Atarax taken every 6 hours,12.5mg Phenergan suppositories 

Baby Size? – Baby is about 5 inches long from crown to rump and roughly 5 ounces…..turnip size.

What Happened With Baby This Week? – Baby’s skeleton is changing from soft cartilage to bone, and the umbilical cord is getting stronger and thicker. Baby’s sweat glands are beginning to develop. Baby is starting to collect body fat and the heart is starting to slow down. Baby can now hear and is startled by loud sounds. 

Symptoms? – my symptoms have pretty much been constant this week. I’m still vomiting quite a bit, and having chest pains. My abdomen and pelvis are still pretty sore and tender. I am still sweeping in my ankles and feet. Some newer stuff has happened this week as well. I’m pretty uncomfortable all the time and am feeling unsteady on my feet. My blood pressure was at an all time low as well.

Cravings? – nine to speak of

Best Moment This Week? – snuggling with my nephew and hanging out with my hubby

Looking Forward To Next Week? – being 2 weeks away from the gender scan

Belly Picture Starting waist – 27″ current waistline 35″ up 8″ overall. My belly didn’t appear to get bigger according to the measuring tape, but I had a noticeable change in the size of my belly.



2 thoughts on “17 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

