15 Week Bumpdate

Boy, time sure is flying by! It’s hard to think that I have already made it 1/3 of the way through this pregnancy! I have just finished up week 15, so this update will be from 15 weeks to 15 weeks 6 days

How Far Along? – 16 weeks

Current Weight/Weight Gain – Pre pregnancy weight was 101.6, Current weight is 104.6……weight gain thus far: 3 pounds

Meds Taken? – 4mg folic acid, 12.5mg phenegran taken every 6 hours, 25mg Atarax taken every 6 hours,12.5mg Phenergan suppositories

Baby Size? – Baby started the week measuring about 4 inches long and weighing about 2.5 ounces. Baby ended the week at 4.5 inches and 3.5 ounces

What Happened With Baby This Week? – baby is busy moving amniotic fluid through the nose and upper respiratory tract, helping primitive air sacs begin to develop. Baby’s legs are growing longer than the arms and all joints and limbs are now moveable. Baby’s eyelids are still fused closed, but baby is now able to sense light. Baby’s taste buds are beginning to form as well.

Symptoms? – I am still experiencing the vomiting and nausea that has plagued me this entire pregnancy. I have been having nose bleeds and my nose has begun to get stuffy again. This was pretty predominant in the early weeks of my first trimester, went away and has now come back. My nipples are back to being sore as well. I am still pretty tired all the time, though you wouldn’t know it by the rosy color to my cheeks. I’ve been feeling baby move a whole lot more this week. The headaches are continuing as well. One thing that isn’t new, but is more intense is pain along my pubic bone and pain in the small of my back.

Cravings? – I wouldn’t call it a craving necessarily but this week I have had a taste for raw tomatoes.

Best Moment This Week? – feeling baby tumbling around in my belly and my hubby getting his first feel at the subtle movements.

Looking Forward To Next Week? – Valentine’s Day and pelvic pain appointment.

Belly Picture Starting waist – 27″ current waistline 34.5″ up 1/2″ in a week and 7.5″ overall.

IMG_2569

IMG_2570

7 thoughts on “15 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

