11 Week Bumpdate

Week 11………the week when all the first trimester symptoms are supposed to start to fade. Mine certainly don’t seem to be going anywhere! This update is for weeks 11 to 11 weeks 6 days.

How Far Along? – 12 weeks

Current Weight/Weight Gain – Pre pregnancy weight was 101.6, Current weight is 102.6……weight gain thus far: 1 pound

Meds Taken? – 4mg folic acid supplement, 200mg progesterone suppository, 12.5mg phenegran taken every 6 hours, 25mg Atarax taken every 6 hours and trying a medicated patch for nausea control

Baby Size? – Baby is the size of a lime, measuring between 1.5 and 2 inches long and weighing in at just over 1/3 of an ounce.

What Happened With Baby This Week? – Baby is moving a lot this week and has started to imitate breathing by sucking amniotic fluid in through the mouth. Baby has grown a lot this week.

Symptoms? – the vomiting has continued to get worse. Thanks to the patches, I am able to feel less nauseous in the day but it is still there. I have been really constipated. The lack of bowel movements has definitely also impacted my ability to pass gas. I get really bad gas pains that are difficult to get rid of. (I even tried some of my 7 month old nephews gas drops but it didn’t help) I have been struggling with both fatigue and insomnia this week. If I fall asleep first, I’m out all night……if Ronny falls asleep first I can’t sleep. Moodiness has reared its ugly head this week. I told my husband at the beginning of the week that I am angry with him, but didn’t know why. Sunday I screamed at him that my m.s. Is all his fault because he did this to me. I have noticed that my abdomen has moments where it gets incredibly tight and then when it relaxes I get really bad cramps. Doctors have assured me that this is normal. My legs have started to swell at the end of the day and are more prone to falling asleep if I sit for too long.

Cravings? – No real cravings but still cannot handle any meat products.

Best Moment This Week? – Hearing the baby’s heartbeat at the Ob appointment

Looking Forward To Next Week? – NT scan and being out of the first trimester.

Belly Picture Starting waist – 27″ current waistline 33.5″ up 1/2″ in a week and 6.5″ overall.

2015/01/img_2313.jpg

20 thoughts on “11 Week Bumpdate

  1. Great little bump!
    I read your previous post and my heart goes out to how youre feeling. Thats completely to be expected. Im so sorry its been rough. Unfortunately the end of first trimester doesnt mean sickness will ease. For many it takes a bit longer. Im glad those patches ard helping you.
    Thentightening you have are Braxton Hicks and completely normal. I had them noticibly from 16 Weeks, onward. I had lots in third tri.
    I hope your symptoms improve soon. Wow, almost at second trimester!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Aw that sucks about the taste. I actually liked them so much I had to make sure I didn’t eat too many. I tried the calcium gummies though and couldn’t stand the taste. I tried 3 different brands! Don’t know why they can’t get those right.

        Like

  2. Sorry you aren’t feeling a ton better, but I know the patch is at least helping you some. Crossing my fingers that it releases it’s grip on you soon! And I agree with the others, your bump is super cute!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shoot, I was really hoping that you would start feeling some relief from the nausea. I really hope that it lets up soon and you can start to feel human again. Nausea is no fun and I can’t even imagine being so sick. You look adorable! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

